blue_bar blue_bar
   
 
SpaceX Live Webcast posted by Ralph Ewig
2
Notes
2012-04-27
22:41:00
full size image

My apologies for the lack of news lately, but the upcoming launch of the SpaceX Dragon to the ISS has kept me rather busy. Prior to the actual launch, there will be a static-fire test on Monday April 30; webcast live via spacex.com and set to begin at 2:30 PM ET/ 11:30 AM PT, with the actual static fire targeted for 3:00 PM ET/ 12:00 PM PT.

The test will take place at the company's Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at the Cape Canaveral Air Force Station as part of a full launch dress rehearsal leading up to the second Commercial Orbital Transportation Services (COTS) launch. During the rehearsal, SpaceX engineers will run through all countdown processes as though it were launch day. The exercise will end with all nine engines firing at full power for two seconds. After the test, SpaceX will conduct a thorough review of all data as engineers make final preparations for the upcoming launch, currently targeted for May 7.